[TR] Server Merge Player’s FAQ

In this FAQ we Will aim to answer the most important and common questions regarding the new server merge done in some of our game worlds. This list of questions will be updated as needed, please read it carefully to see if any of your current doubts or issues is explained here. 

 

1. What are the "source" and "target" realms? 

Source realm:  Is the world that will be “absorbed” by The Target realm, it is usually the smallest of the two and is the one to “Disappear” (all data and accounts will be moved to the target realm)  

For example: When merging World 3 Into World 1, the Source realm is W3, meaning is the one to disappear, and W1 will remain active.  

Target Realm: Is usually the biggest and most active world, is the one to remain active and acquires all the data and accounts from the “Source realm”.  

 

2. I play both realms, what will happen to my accounts? 

If you have an active account in Both realms, these accounts will be “merged”. Within the merge stuff like resources or premium status end, are going to be added. Regarding diamonds only bought diamonds are going to be added, and free diamonds are skipped. 

When the user has no alliance on target realm, but is in an alliance at source realm, the alliance will be set during the merge. In case that the user is on both realms within an alliance, the alliance from target realm is preferred against the alliance from source realm, so the user get's disconnected from source alliance. 

 

3. I only play the target realms, what will happen to my account? 

Nothing, if your account is already created and active on the Target realm, your account won’t be affected or edited by the server’s merge.  

  

4. I only play the source realm, what will happen to my account? 

If you only have an account on the Source realm, your account will be ADDED to the target realm, this means you will have now the same account, just in a new world/realm. 

In case a user is added, but the name is already in use, the name will receive a random suffix to have unique usernames. 

  

5. I am in an alliance in the source realm, will I keep it? 

When the user has no alliance on target realm, but is in an alliance at source realm, your alliance will be relocated during the merge. 

  

6. I am in alliance in the target realm, will I keep it? 

If you have no alliance in the source realm, but are in an alliance in the target realm, your alliance will remain untouched. 

  

7. I am in alliance in both realms, what will happen to them? 

In case that the user is on both realms within an alliance, the alliance from target realm is preferred against the alliance from source realm, so the user gets disconnected from source alliance. 

  

8. Why did you merge? 

The merging of servers was a needed step to make sure all our game worlds are healthy, active and fun for all players to play.  

It sometimes happens that over time a specific game world gets less active with less opponents to hit, less players to create alliances with and less resources to sell/buy. This is why, we believe that merging a raging, active world with a smallest one will bring fun to all players and give you more options to grown and become a true conquering general.  

 

9. What happened to all my stuff? 

Within the merge stuff like resources or premium status end, are going to be added. Regarding diamonds only bought diamonds are going to be added, and free diamonds are skipped. 

  

10. Are you offering compensation for this? 

Yes, there will be a compensation available via de Diner for all accounts on the Target realm. This compensation will be given to apologize for the long down time needed to complete the successful server merge.  

 

11. Some players disappeared, what happened to them? 

If a player can’t be found after the merge, it is because their account was either scheduled to be deleted (requested by the account’s owner) or because they had another nickname on the target world. Support will in no case disclose which accounts are under any given name for privacy reasons.  

 

12. I don't want this nick; I want the old one. How do I do that? 

As part of our compensation pack available in the Diner, there is one free nick change available for all accounts. Just make the request for your chosen name and wait until it is approved by our support team.  

Please keep in mind that we won’t accept duplicated names or might reject requests including some symbols or characters, also any offensive or inappropriate name will be rejected.