If you have decided that you no longer wish to use gamigo (and the games provided by gamigo) and want to delete your gamigo account and all associated Personal Data; you can initiate the deletion yourself. As part of the deletion process, you will need to verify that you are the authorized account holder.
When permanently deleting your gamigo account - all saved game progress in all the gamigo games you played; including characters, items, virtual currencies, Premium Features, and all other data saved on your account will be lost and your personal data removed. Refunds are excluded.
Please note that this process is irreversible. Once it has been completed, we will not be able to restore your data.
Table of Contents
If you have decided that you no longer wish to use gamigo (and the games provided by gamigo) and want to delete your gamigo account and all associated personal data; you can initiate the deletion yourself. To do so, log in to your account at https://en.gamigo.com/mygamigo/account/privacy and select the ‘Settings Privacy’ under the "my gamigo" menu. Then select the ‘Delete account’ option and follow the verification process.
To permanently delete your account, you will need to verify that you are the authorized account holder for the account in question. As part of the deletion process, we will send a security code to the email address that the gamigo account is registered to. You will then need to enter this security code on our website within 30 minutes to successfully verify your identity and initiate the deletion process.
Once you have been verified and have successfully entered the security code on our website, your account will immediately be permanently deleted.
When you click on ‘Delete my Account’, you are presented with two options: ‘Delete now’ OR ‘Cancel’. By choosing the ‘Cancel’ option, you can cancel the deletion process.
Alternatively, you can decide not to enter the security code; this will also cancel the deletion process. Once you have entered the security code, however, the deletion will be performed and cannot be cancelled or reversed.
No, once you have deleted your gamigo account, neither the account nor any information related to it can be recovered or accessed.
Yes, this is possible.
Refunds are excluded. Account deletion does not entitle you to claim any refunds.
Your virtual currencies and Premium Features will no longer be available once your gamigo account has been deleted.
Correct, all the personal data saved to your gamigo account is deleted. For documentation purposes, we will only store your account deletion request for three months, starting from the day you verified yourself as authorized account holder. After this period, we will delete your request.
Please note that this account deletion does not remove your forum account(s). Please contact the forum administration (e.g. Community Manager) of the forum in question for the deletion of your forum account.
Of course, you can contact Customer Support at any time to have your account deleted. You will still need to verify yourself as the authorized account holder for your account to be deleted by Customer Support. Please note, however, that deleting an account via the ‘Delete Account’ option in gamigo's account menu is quicker.