If you have decided that you no longer wish to use Glyph (and the games provided by Glyph) and want to delete your Glyph account and all associated Personal Data; you can initiate the deletion yourself. As part of the deletion process, you will need to verify that you are the authorized account holder.
When permanently deleting your Glyph account - all saved game progress in all the Glyph games you played; including characters, items, virtual currencies, Premium Features, and all other data saved on your account will be lost and your personal data removed. Refunds are excluded.
Please note that this process is irreversible. Once it has been completed, we will not be able to restore your data.
Table of Contents
How do I delete my account?.. 1
How does the verification process work?.. 1
When will the deletion be completed?.. 1
How do I cancel my account deletion?.. 1
Can I regain access to my account once it has been deleted?.. 2
Can I re-use my email address to create a new Glyph account?.. 2
Will I receive any refunds?.. 2
What will happen to the virtual currencies and Premium Features I purchased for my Glyph games?.. 2
Will all my personal data be deleted?.. 2
Can I still contact Customer Support if I want my account deleted?.. 2
How do I delete my account?
If you have decided that you no longer wish to use Glyph (and the games provided by Glyph) and want to delete your Glyph account and all associated personal data; you can initiate the deletion yourself. To do so, log in to your account at https://session.trionworlds.com/login and select the ‘Security and Privacy’ under the account menu. Then select the ‘Delete my account’ option and follow the verification process.
How does the verification process work?
To permanently delete your account, you will need to verify that you are the authorized account holder for the account in question. As part of the deletion process, we will send a security code to the email address that the Glyph account is registered to. You will then need to enter this security code on our website within 30 minutes to successfully verify your identity and initiate the deletion process.
When will the deletion be completed?
Once you have been verified and have successfully entered the security code on our website, your account will immediately be permanently deleted.
How do I cancel my account deletion?
When you click on ‘Delete my Account’, you are presented with two options: ‘I consent, permanently delete my account now’ OR ‘Cancel’. By choosing the ‘Cancel’ option, you can cancel the deletion process.
Alternatively, you can choose not to enter the security code; this will also cancel the deletion process. Once you have entered the security code, however, the deletion will be performed and cannot be cancelled or reversed.
Can I regain access to my account once it has been deleted?
No, once you have deleted your Glyph account, neither the account nor any information related to it can be recovered or accessed.
Can I re-use my email address to create a new Glyph account?
Yes, this is possible.
Will I receive any refunds?
Refunds are excluded. Account deletion does not entitle you to claim any refunds.
What will happen to the virtual currencies and Premium Features I purchased for my Glyph games?
Your virtual currencies and Premium Features will no longer be available once your Glyph account has been deleted.
Will all my personal data be deleted?
Correct, all the personal data saved to your Glyph account is deleted. For documentation purposes, we will only store your account deletion request for three months, starting from the day you verified yourself as authorized account holder. After this period, we will delete your request.
Please note that this account deletion does not remove your forum account(s). Please contact the forum administration (e.g. Community Manager) of the forum in question for the deletion of your forum account.
Can I still contact Customer Support if I want my account deleted?
Of course, you can contact Customer Support at any time to have your account deleted. You will still need to verify yourself as the authorized account holder for your account to be deleted by Customer Support. Please note, however, that deleting an account via the ‘Delete my Account’ option in Glyph's account menu is quicker.