Follow

Character Deletions and Restarts in Trove

Once a character has been created in Trove it cannot be deleted or restarted. If you wish to start over in Trove, you will need to either create a new Glyph account using a different email address (PC) or create a new console profile (Xbox One or PS4).

 

If you want to start over because you are not happy with your initial class selection, please note that you can gain a second free starter class from the in-game store under the Deals tab. All Classes can also be crafted using the Chaos Core Crafter.

 

If you would instead like your PC account to be deleted, please be aware that while the data that connects your Trove character to your account will be deleted, the character itself will still remain on the Trove server. This means the character name being used on the account will still be in use and will not be made available by deleting your account. Please also keep in mind that it is not possible to recover an account once it has been deleted. If you would still like to delete your account, please see the How Do I Delete My Glyph Account?-article for instructions.